Missing out on the Holidays in NYC…

so the past few weeks I have been so busy and consumed with moving and with things in my life and fighting being sick…that I haven’t had time to do your typical NYC holiday things…

Things I have missed and why (and I better not miss them next year!!!!):

1) Thanksgiving Day Parade – it was miserable out, pouring down rain and windy, they weren’t even sure the balloons would fly and I was completely run down and tired and I did not want to risk getting even more sick.

2) Unveiling of the Holiday Windows at Macy’s and Bloomingdale’s – just busy packing, moving, and working…ughh life.

3) Lighting of the Christmas Tree in Rockefeller Center – home on the couch sick. poor Jen and Zakir had to listen to me complain all nite that I wanted to be there.

WELL – I refuse to miss anything else – I am going to go see the windows. I am going to go ice skating in Rockefeller Center and see the tree. I want to take a carriage ride in the snow. I am going not going to miss anything else – I am going to see the Nutcracker on the 12th and I want to see the Holiday Spectacular and the Rockettes and hopefully the Grinch on Broadway…

I refuse to let the rest of the Holiday Season pass me by – December is dedicated to my Christmas Spirit – THE TREES in the NEW APARTMENT are GOING UP THIS WEEKEND – if it kills me!!!

About Karin "CoCo"

i am just a midwestern girl living in the big city where i belong, happy and... View all posts by Karin "CoCo"

Leave a Reply

