The Door that Opened

Five months ago, a door opened and in walked this tall, dark, handsome man that has changed my life. For the better.

I still can’t believe it was 5 months ago that I (supposedly) pranced over to him.  On one hand, I feel like you have been part of my life forever, on the other hand it never gets old, the excitement never goes away.

Over the past 5 months, you have become my best friend, my confident, my lover, the first person I talk to each morning and the last person I talk to each night, the person I run to when I am happy or have good news, the person I turn to when I am sad, hurt, angry, or have tears.  You have become like home, like family, my rock in a lot of ways.

I just want to Thank you. Thank you so much for being part of my life. Thank you for being such a great man.  Thank you for always being there. Thank you for putting up with me and my craziness for 5 mths (and I hope for a lot longer).  Thank you for being so caring.  Just Thank you for being you.

Don’t know what I would do without you. You make me a better person, you make me happy, you make me smile.

About Karin "CoCo"

i am just a midwestern girl living in the big city where i belong, happy and... View all posts by Karin "CoCo"

Leave a Reply

