Move along, move along just to make it through

Ok, I know I haven’t blogged for a REALLY long time.  For some reason I just wasnt in a writing mode for awhile there. Still not really now, but I do have something to say.

 As most of you know, J and I broke up. Its been hard. Really hard. I truly believed he was the love of my life and I still do. I still love him more than I can even describe. There is no hate between us – still only love and he truly was and will continue in the future to be my best friend. The past few weeks have been really hard for some reason. Everyone says it gets easier, but it hasn’t for me. Each day just seems to be harder. I am just not sure how to get through certain things w/out him or even when baseball starts and not sitting and watching the cubbies w/ him, just so many things that I have the hardest time wrapping my mind around.  Its odd, cuz I surely was not looking to fall in love, but yet I did and w/ an amazing human being.  I’ve never been in love before and now I know how great it can be and how much it can really hurt you.

But I still have so many other things in my life that I am thankful for.

The other day when I was on the eliptical at the gym a song came on my ipod, must have been from my roommates song list cuz I don’t think I ever downloaded it. But it kinda pumped me up… in a way that I just gotta keep on keeping. I gotta keep moving, keep living my life somehow. I listen to it over and over now while I am working out…its kinda my theme song right now.

The All-American Rejects – Move Along

Go ahead as you waste your days with thinking
When you fall everyone sins
Another day and you’ve had your fill of sinking
With the life held in your
Hands are shaking cold
These hands are meant to hold

Speak to me, when all you got to keep is strong
Move along, move along like I know you do
And even when your hope is gone
Move along, move along just to make it through
Move along
Move along

So a day when you’ve lost yourself completely
Could be a night when your life ends
Such a heart that will lead you to deceiving
All the pain held in your
Hands are shaking cold
Your hands are mine to hold

Speak to me, when all you got to keep is strong
Move along, move along like I know you do
And even when your hope is gone
Move along, move along just to make it through
Move along
(Go on, go on, go on, go on)

When everything is wrong we move along
(Go on, go on, go on, go on)
When everything is wrong, we move along
Along, along, along

When all you got to keep is strong
Move along, move along like I know you do
And even when your hope is gone
Move along, move along just to make it through

(Move along)
(Go on, go on, go on, go on)
Right back what is wrong
We move along

I do have a new love of my life coming in 2 weeks from today and I am so excited!! I have the cutest little puppy ever coming to be my new baby. Adalyn Ella Page will arrive by plane from Iowa w/ my father on February 1st.   She is going to be such an amazing contribution to my life. I really can’t wait.   I am sure i will be writing a lot more once she comes w/ many new puppy adventures.

bashful-female-_2-009.jpg

adalyn1.jpg

About Karin "CoCo"

i am just a midwestern girl living in the big city where i belong, happy and... View all posts by Karin "CoCo"

Leave a Reply

