lost. love. found.

A good friend lost her lover, best friend, soulmate, and father of her children to the heavens above this week. My heart breaks for her. She posted a post that she was ironing his clothes for one last time… My soul hurt for her.

I don’t know how I can lose something that hasn’t really ever been “mine” but I don’t ever want to lose you.

I’ve never ironed your clothes but I don’t ever want to know that feeling of having to iron your clothes for the last time.

I remember picking out your tie for you one night before an important day… I wish I could do that for you every night.

I lay in bed and you make me laugh hysterically but you’re not right next to me to hear my uncontrollable laughter and smile that won’t leave my face.

All I know is that you are all I want. You are all I need. And I don’t want to live without you. Not anymore. Life is too short. We are soulmates. We belong together. Find your way to me… Please.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Karin "CoCo"

i am just a midwestern girl living in the big city where i belong, happy and... View all posts by Karin "CoCo"

Leave a Reply

