Chicken or (Cock) Down!!!!!!!!

After being in a major major major slump… one of my besties sent me this blog http://thebloggess.com/2011/06/and-thats-why-you-should-learn-to-pick-your-battles/.

I sat at my desk and laughed and laughed and laughed and laughed. I left work and laughed on the eliptical and even laughed when I crawled in bed.  I posted it on facebook and in a mad frenzy my friends and family were all over it.  You could say it went “viral” amongst them.  My friend Will even made his FB status last night was “I am Team Victor”

so Dear Jenny, the Bloggess, you have re-stirred my inner blogger/writer after many years of not really being able to find the inspiration to recount the stories and fables of my quirky awkward life and friends that fill it.

To kick of my re-birth of blogging… i will give you a few back and forths on facebook between me and some of my bestfriends about the Large metal Chicken Named Beyonce:

Kiki: The chicken has a shiv.
Karin: see now when I tried to post that.. facebook kept deleting it! it wouldn’t let ME use the word SHIV!
Kiki: Racist
Karin: yes the BLACK girl can say SHIV. but the WONDERBREAD girl cant. HMPH.
Kiki: See, I actually think it’s Shawnee hate. We never leave the Native Americans alone…
Karin: Oh what i know how to make a SHIV because I am Shawnee???
Kiki: And the sheath to go with it…
Karin: I should/could be on Game of Thrones
Kiki: And you could be the Dwarf’s Lover
Karin: Gross. Sick. Twisted. But he does get laid a lot.

******
 Chel:  i don’t know if i can read “beyonce” anymore and  not laugh
 Karin:  becuase in my mind Beyonce is a big huge metal chicken
 Chel:  yep

******
Patrick: That’s not a chicken. It’s a… wait for it… wait for it… wait for it…
Patrick: A Rooster
Karin: A COCK!
Patrick: Beyonce the Cock.
Karin: Cock DOWN! (never heard in a gay bar)

So Jenny, the Bloggess, thank you. THANK YOU. I only strive to be as funny as you…

About Karin "CoCo"

i am just a midwestern girl living in the big city where i belong, happy and... View all posts by Karin "CoCo"

Leave a Reply

